Leopards, jaguars, snow leopards, pumas, lions, tigers and cheetahs


Snow Leopard

 (Panthera uncia)Snow Leopard

This animal is also known as the ounce and it lives in central Asia in treeless mountainous areas; very little is known of its habits. It is rather smaller than the leopard and usually pale grey with irregular spots; its coat is very long and thick. Its prey consists of marmots, goats and other mountain-dwelling animals.

Read More: Puma

Related Resources

Please donate £1 to help YPTE to continue its work of inspiring young people to look after our world.

Donate £1 X