This suite of five lessons covers aspects of the National Curriculum at Key Stage 1, but would be of interest to older children too. Providing a range of activities and printable resources, the lessons cover:
1. What animals need to survive.
2. How animals can be grouped.
3. Carrnivore, herbivore or omnivore?
4. Food chains.
5. Animal life-cycles, with a focus on frogs and butterflies.

The lesson plans are accompanied by a presentation containing lots of brilliant photos and diagrams to illustrate key points and capture children's interest.

Photo:  Hamadryas baboon by Chi King.

Download Lesson Plan (745 KB)